2D Animation and Video Practises – Blog Two

As walk cycles are key to completing this assignment successfully, I would benefit from gathering ideas from numerous sources to see how other institutions and animators create walk cycles.

As seen from this walk cycle, it is a cartoon theme and the skipping is exaggerated to encourage emphasis on it’s fiction style. This can be useful if I am to create a cartoon themed character for my game. However, if I was to go for a more realistic approach, following the walk cycle of the ‘father’ character from the video would prove to work better, as it is clearly a more realistic walk cycle.

From this video, it gives me ideas for if I want to express the mood of my character through his/her walking cycle. This would come in handy maybe at different points in the game.

Leave a comment